War Rules Golf
By Kickntrue on 9/2/10
I received this info in an email so I cannot vouch for it's validity, but let's assume it's real. Under that assumption- it's pretty clear we are all a bunch of wimps compared to the guys who still chose to play. Wow!

Thanks to M2D for the email.



[ comments ]
Backquak says:
Hey I have a problem with 7, how come the other rules say no penalty but 7 has a stroke penalty, that sucks, I mean if a bomb explodes in your back swing (which would affect my stroke) I get to hit another but with a penalty, no fair.
9/2/10
 
Backquak says:
I mean who cares where it goes it's probly better than where it was and counting the penalty
9/2/10
 
Kurt the Knife says:
Gives new meaning to "bombing" your drive.


eeeeEEEYAAaahhh zzzzing!
9/2/10
 
Agustin says:
LOL, Kurt the Knife is back in stellar form :)
9/2/10
 
birdieXris says:
@ backquack - i suppose it would be like a train whistle or car alarm in your backswing.
9/2/10
 
lcgolfer64 says:
Can ALWAYS count on Kurt! Lol....
9/2/10
 
cjgiant says:
Seems like it probably is in jest, but may really be from 1940s.
9/2/10
 
falcon50driver says:
Yeah, the thing that makes it ring like BS is the last rule with the penalty stroke for hitting another shot beacuse of a bomb blast. That really should be a free drop.
9/3/10
 
Trav says:
It's probably real, but probably not original for "Richmond Golf Club"

message.snopes.com/showthread.php?t=11758
9/3/10
 
[ post comment ]
 
    New Products
    Stats
    Caption This
    World Am
    How Bizarre!
Most Popular:

Subscribe